… easy to break!

Under the Red Moon

Hi!

Last weekend was pretty heavy with sleepless nights. First of all, on my three days off I started to go to sleep rather in the early mornings than late evenings so that on the last free evening I couldn´t  fall asleep until somewhere between 2 and 3 and even after that I woke up many times during the night. The next evening we went to celebrate my nieces´ birthday with billiards and of course we couldn´t make ourselves leave early. So on Sunday at work I read that there will be a full lunar eclipse on the coming night and I really wanted to see it. We had planned to go to Pärnu anyway that night so it seemed like a perfect plan. I didn´t see the point to wake up for the beginning of the nor for the half eclipse and put alarm on 10 minutes before the time mentioned for the full eclipse to happen. But we were both sleepless when we arrived to Pärnu so we watched a few eppisodes of The Parasite anime and ended up going to sleep around 2 again. So waking up at 5 AM didn´t feel like the best idea but we did. Of course the Moon wasn´t at the location I was used to seeing it because I had never looked at the moon at that time of day in Pärnu so it took some time to find it. Super happy that we chose to wake up and go look at the Red Moon. A bit sad that I still haven´t gotten very skillful with using my camera at night and dark.DSCN5436Luckily the next morning we didn´t have to wake up until 12 AM but it was still hard. Felt as if we were still in uni and had exams again. And on Tuesday I fell ill. Decided to go to work nevertheless, but packed fever medicine with me. Luckily I felt much better on my second work day but even now I still haven´t fully recovered yet: coughing, head feels heavy and hurts from time to time, a low fever in the evenings. Well and we also managed to have another adventure with Kuro. Went to have a nice end of summer celebration this weekend with Kuros brother and our mutual friends. Such a nice place!

Nyaa-nyaa!

Leave a Reply

